Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 廣州藥業股份有限公司

## **Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited**

(a joint stock company with limited liability established in the People's Republic of China)
(H Share Stock Code: 0874)

## ANNOUNCEMENT

Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited (the "Company") has recently received the Notice of the Second Batch Industrial Technology Research and Development Funding on the Investment Plans in High-tech Industry Development Projects of 2012 (《轉下達2012年第二批產業技術研究與開發資金高技術產業發展項目投資計劃的通知》) (Suifagaigaoji [2012] No.20) from the Guangzhou Municipal Development & Reform Commission (廣州市發展和改革委員會). The Company's wholly-owned subsidiary, Guangzhou Baiyunshan Zhongyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. (廣州白雲山中一藥業有限公司, formerly known as Guangzhou Zhongyi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., 原"廣州中一藥業有限公司"), had obtained from the Central Industrial Technology Research and Development Grant (中央產業技術研發資金補助) funds of RMB5 million on the demonstration project of the high-tech industrialization of quality control in the production of Xiao Ke Wan (消渴丸製藥過程質量控制高技術產業化示範工程). The project had been included in the Second Batch Industrial Technology Research and Development Funding on the Investment Plans in Hightech Industry Development Projects of 2012 (2012年第二批產業技術研究與開發資金高技術產業發展項目投資計劃).

Guangzhou Baiyunshan Zhong Yi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. is the Company's wholly-owned subsidiary, principally engaged in the research and development, production and sales of Chinese medicines, and its main products are Xiao Ke Wan, Wei Nai An capsule, Fu Ke An, Zhang Yan Ming pills and so on.

The Board of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited

Guangzhou, the PRC, 28 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Rongming, Mr. Li Chuyuan, and Mr. Wu Changhai as executive directors, and Mr. Liu Jinxiang, Mr. Li Shanmin, Mr. Zhang Yonghua, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick and Mr. Qiu Hongzhong as independent non-executive directors.