Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLE AND FUNCTION

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited (the "Company") are set out below:

- 1. Executive directors: Mr. Yang Rongming (Chairman), Mr. Li Chuyuan (Vice Chairman), Mr. Wu Changhai (General Manager);
- 2. Independent non-executive directors: Mr. Liu Jinxiang, Mr. Li Shanmin, Mr. Zhang Yonghua, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick and Mr. Qiu Hongzhong.

The Board has set up four committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves:

Committee		Strategic Development	Nomination and	
	Audit	and Investment	Remuneration	Budget
Director	Committee	Committee	Committee	Committee
Yang Rongming		С		
Li Chuyuan		М	М	
Wu Changhai			М	М
Liu Jinxiang	М	М		С
Li Shanmin	М	М	С	М
Zhang Yonghua	Μ		М	
Wong Lung Tak	С			М
Patrick				
Qiu Hongzhong	М		М	

Notes: C: Chairman of the relevant Board committee M: Member of the relevant Board committee

The Board of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited

Guangzhou, the PRC, 18 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Rongming, Mr. Li Chuyuan, Mr. Shi Shaobin (resigned on 18 June 2012) and Mr. Wu Changhai as executive directors, and Mr. Liu Jinxiang, Mr. Li Shanmin, Mr. Zhang Yonghua, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick and Mr. Qiu Hongzhong as independent non-executive directors.