Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(H Share Stock Code: 0874)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON FURTHER INFORMATION ON CANDIDATES FOR ELECTION AS DIRECTORS

References are made to the announcement of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited (the "Company") dated 11 May 2010 in relation to the 20th meeting of the fourth session of the Board and the circular dated 13 May 2010, which set out, among others, the profiles of candidates proposed to be elected as directors of the new session of the Board and as supervisors of the new session of the Supervisory Committee of the Company and the Notice of 2009 Annual General Meeting of the Company. The Board would like to provide the following further information on candidates to be elected as executive directors of the Company:

- 1. Mr. Shi Shaobin ("Mr. Shi"): Mr. Shi was recently appointed as the deputy general manager of Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited. In addition, at the 21st meeting of the fourth session of the Board of the Company held on 21 May 2010, it was resolved that the resignation of Mr. Shi as the general manager of the Company be approved. Mr. Shi is currently a director of the fourth session of the Board of the Company.
- 2. Mr. Wu Changhai ("Mr. Wu"): It was resolved at the 21st meeting of the fourth session of the Board of the Company, that Mr. Wu be appointed as the general manager of the Company on 21 May 2010, with a term of office commencing from the date of his appointment until the election of the new session of the Board of directors of the Company.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 (2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board of **Guangzhou Pharmaceutical Company Limited** 

Guangzhou, the PRC, 21 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Rongming and Mr. Shi Shaobin as Executive Directors, and Mr. Wong Hin Wing, Mr. Liu Jinxiang, Mr. Li Shanmin and Mr. Zhang Yonghua as Independent Non-executive Directors.