Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

On 14 February 2025, the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") received a written resignation from Mr. Wu Changhai ("**Mr. Wu**"), resigning from his positions as an executive director of the 9th session of the Board, as a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board and any position in the subsidiaries of the Company, due to his work adjustment. Following his resignation, Mr. Wu will no longer hold any position in the Company and its subsidiaries.

Mr. Wu confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there were no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Wu's resignation will not cause the number of Board members to fall below the statutory minimum nor will it affect the normal operation of the Board. His written resignation shall take effect upon its delivery to the Board (that is, 14 February 2025). The Company will conduct an election to elect a new director in accordance with the statutory procedures.

The Company and the Board wish to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Wu for his contribution to the development of the Company during his tenure.

The Board of Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited

Guangzhou, the PRC, 14 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Xiaojun, Mr. Yang Jun, Ms. Cheng Ning and Mr. Li Hong as executive directors, and Mr. Chen Yajin, Mr. Huang Min, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick and Ms. Sun Baoqing as independent non-executive directors.