Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

On 30 August 2024, the board of directors (the "Board") of Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") received a written resignation from Mr. Zhang Chunbo ("Mr. Zhang"), tendering his resignation from the positions of executive director of the 9th session of the Board, the member of the Budget Committee of the Board of the Company and any position in the subsidiaries of the Company due to personal reasons. Following his resignation, Mr. Zhang will no longer hold any position in the Company and its subsidiaries.

Mr. Zhang confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no matters relating to his resignation that is needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law and the Articles of Association of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Zhang will not result in the number of Board members falling below the statutory minimum requirement and will not affect the normal operation of the Board. His written resignation shall take effect upon its delivery to the Board (that is, 30 August 2024).

The Company will hold a by-election to elect a new director in accordance with the statutory procedures.

The Board of

Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited

Guangzhou, the PRC, 1 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yang Jun, Ms. Cheng Ning, Ms. Liu Juyan,

Mr. Wu Changhai and Mr. Li Hong as executive directors, and Mr. Chen Yajin, Mr. Huang Min, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick and Ms. Sun Baoqing as independent non-executive directors.