Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN PROPOSED APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

This is an announcement made by Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") in relation to the proposed appointment of auditors.

Pursuant to Rule 13.88 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, an issuer must at each annual general meeting appoint an auditor to hold office from the conclusion of that meeting until the next annual general meeting.

The annual general meeting of the Company for year 2019 (the "AGM") is scheduled to be held on 29 June 2020. As more time is required by the Company to consider the appointment of its auditors, the business of appointment of auditors of the Company and the fixing of its remuneration will not be considered at the AGM and will instead be considered at another general meeting to be convened subsequent to the AGM, the date of which is to be determined in due course.

The terms of office of WUYIGE Certified Public Accountants LLP as the auditors of the Company for year 2019 and the auditors for the internal control of the Company for year 2019 will expire at the conclusion of the AGM. The board of directors of the Company will consider and propose the appropriate firm to be appointed as the auditors of the Company for year 2020 and the auditors for the internal control of the Company for year 2020 for the consideration of the shareholders of the Company as soon as possible. Further announcement(s) in this regard will be issued by the Company as and when appropriate.

The Board of

Guangzhou Baiyunshan Pharmaceutical Holdings Company Limited

Guangzhou, the PRC, 11 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Chuyuan, Ms. Cheng Ning, Mr. Yang Jun, Ms. Liu Juyan, Mr. Li Hong, Mr. Wu Changhai and Mr. Zhang Chunbo as executive directors, and Mr. Chu Xiaoping, Mr. Jiang Wenqi, Mr. Wong Hin Wing and Ms. Wang Weihong as independent non-executive directors.